Demo day "Bye Bye Robots"

Type:
Demo Day
Dates:
The 2021.03.18

During this Demo Day, the candidates selected by the jury for the first phase of the call for solutions were invited to present their concept and its functioning in the premises of the House of Startups, as the GovTech Lab did not yet have its own premises.

The jury composed of members of the Ministry of Digitalisation, the CTIE, the UNI.lu incubator and the House of Startups analysed the candidates' proposals on the basis of the following criteria:

  • quality of the presented prototype,
  • feasibility, time and cost of implementation,
  • IT functioning of the presented prototype,
  • skills of the candidate/team and quality of the methodology.

The results of the Demo Day were announced to the candidates on March 19 by videoconference. The results show that all the candidates present at the Demo Day will receive the bonus assigned to the prototyping phase, as they have fully completed the mission that was proposed to them.

Having obtained the best scores according to the stated criteria, the solution developed by Vireo & Linc Technology Partner was chosen to enter the next stage of the call for solutions, namely the POC (Proof of concept).

Vireo & Linc Technology Partner will now have to develop a complete solution over the next few months, which takes into account the comments made by the jury and meets the requirements of accessibility and respect for personal data protection.

(de g. à dr.) Yves Boland (CTIE), Nadine Muller (ministère de la Digitalisation), Eric Weber (ministère de la Digitalisation), Emilie Bechet (House of Startups), Patrick Houtsch (directeur du CTIE), Siva Bactavatchalou (Entrepreneurship programme UNI.lu), Vera Soares (ministère de la Digitalisation), Sophie Ramel (CTIE), Philippe Linster (House of Startups)

Demo day "Bye Bye Robots"

Type:
Demo Day
Dates:
Le 18.03.2021

Lors de cette Demo Day, les candidats retenus par le jury pour la première phase de l'appel à solutions ont été invités à présenter leur concept et son fonctionnement à tour de rôle dans les locaux de la House of Startups, étant donné que le GovTech Lab ne disposait pas encore de ses propres locaux.

Le jury composé de membres du ministère de la Digitalisation, du CTIE, de l'incubateur de l'uni.lu et de la House of Startups ont analysé les propositions des candidats sur base des critères suivants:

  • qualité du prototype présenté,
  • faisabilité, délais et coûts d’implémentation,
  • fonctionnement IT du prototype présenté,
  • compétences du candidat/ des équipes et qualité de la méthodologie.

Les résultats de la Demo Day ont été annoncés aux candidats le 19 mars par visioconférence. Il en ressort notamment que tous les candidats présents à la Demo Day recevront la prime assignée à la phase de prototypage étant donné qu'ils ont pleinement rempli la mission qui leur avait été proposée.

Ayant obtenu les meilleurs scores selon les critères énoncés, c'est la solution développée par Vireo & Linc Technology Partner qui a été choisie pour accéder à la prochaine étape de l'appel à solutions, à savoir le POC (Proof of concept).

Vireo & Linc Technology Partner devront désormais développer une solution aboutie au cours des prochains mois, qui prend en compte les commentaires émis par le jury et répond aux impératifs d'accessibilité et de respect de protection des données personnelles. 

(de g. à dr.) Yves Boland (CTIE), Nadine Muller (ministère de la Digitalisation), Eric Weber (ministère de la Digitalisation), Emilie Bechet (House of Startups), Patrick Houtsch (directeur du CTIE), Siva Bactavatchalou (Entrepreneurship programme UNI.lu), Vera Soares (ministère de la Digitalisation), Sophie Ramel (CTIE), Philippe Linster (House of Startups)