The missions

Accelerating technological transformation at State level

The GovTech Lab uses open innovation to work with internal and external actors on the development of the digitalisation of public services and integration of new technologies.

Through calls for challenges from ministries and public administrations, the GovTech Lab identifies the conceptual, procedural or even technological challenges that ministries, administrations, citizens or businesses are facing.

After identifying priority challenges, the GovTech Lab issues the calls for solutions with the aim of collaborating with external actors such as start-ups, researchers, freelancers, companies, etc. for the purpose of developing innovative solutions in a joint effort to strengthen the implementation of a digital government.

Creating a GovTech community

Luxembourg has a rich ecosystem of actors who develop and promote innovative solutions and new technologies.

In this context, the GovTech Lab completes the existing ecosystem by positioning itself between private sector or research actors and the public sector in Luxembourg in a manner to ensure the continued exchange on the needs and opportunities that allow furthering the digitalisation of government.

The GovTech Lab is also an innovative space that aims to facilitate exchange and to stimulate creativity between administrations and the GovTech Lab for the purpose of experimenting and testing ideas. These synergies and collaborations reflect the open and innovative spirit of the GovTech Lab.

To this end, the GovTech Lab fosters and organises exchanges not only on an internal level with state agents, but also on an external level with economic operators or experts. Whether these exchanges take place in the form of conferences, hackathons, training, discovery days, brainstorming sessions, the goal is to create a real GovTech community in Luxembourg.

Becoming the reference and meeting place for public administrations interested in GovTech

The GovTech Lab is also an innovative space that aims to facilitate exchange and to stimulate creativity between administrations and the CTIE for the purpose of experimenting and testing ideas.

These synergies and collaborations reflect the open and innovative spirit of the GovTech Lab.

Les missions

Accélérer la transformation technologique de l’Etat

Le GovTech Lab a recours à l’innovation ouverte pour travailler avec des acteurs internes et externes afin d’accélérer la digitalisation des services publics de l’Etat et l’intégration des nouvelles technologies.

C’est à travers des appels à défis auprès des ministères et administrations publiques que le GovTech Lab identifie les défis conceptuels, procéduraux, voire technologiques auxquels les ministères, administrations, citoyens ou entreprises sont confrontés.

Après identification des défis prioritaires, le GovTech Lab lance des appels à solutions dans le but de travailler avec des acteurs externes tels que des start-ups, chercheurs, freelancers, entreprises, etc. pour développer ensemble des solutions innovantes afin de renforcer la mise en œuvre d’un gouvernement numérique.

Créer une communauté Govtech

Le Luxembourg dispose d’un écosystème riche en acteurs qui développent et promeuvent des solutions innovantes et des nouvelles technologies.

Ainsi, le GovTech Lab vient compléter l’écosystème existant en se positionnant entre les acteurs du secteur privé ou de la recherche et le secteur public du Luxembourg afin d’assurer un échange continu sur les besoins et opportunités permettant d’avancer sur la digitalisation du Gouvernement.

Le GovTech Lab est aussi un espace innovant qui vise à faciliter l’échange et stimuler la créativité entre les administrations et le GovTech Lab afin d’expérimenter et de tester des idées. Ce sont ces synergies et collaborations qui reflètent l’esprit ouvert et innovateur du GovTech Lab.

A cet effet, le GovTech Lab favorise et organise des échanges aussi bien internes au niveau des agents de l’Etat, qu’avec tous les acteurs externes, tels que des opérateurs économiques ou des experts. Qu’il s’agisse de conférences, hackathons, formations, journées découvertes, séances brainstorming, le but est de créer une vraie communauté GovTech au Luxembourg.

Devenir le lieu de référence et de rencontre des agents de l’Etat intéressés aux GovTech

Le GovTech Lab est aussi un espace innovant qui vise à faciliter l’échange et stimuler la créativité entre les administrations et les équipes du CTIE afin d’expérimenter et de tester des idées.

Ce sont ces synergies et collaborations qui reflètent l’esprit ouvert et innovateur du GovTech Lab.